Green organisations

Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it’s the only thing that ever has.”

Margaret Mead

line

Algalita Foundation – marine research –  http://algalita.org

Allthingseco-  online eco directory – www.allthingseco.co.uk

Best Foot Forward – www.bestfootforward.com

Buy Nothing Day – www.buynothingday.co.uk

Buy Recycled – www.recycledproducts.org.uk

Campaign against Climate Change – www.campaigncc.org/

Campaign for Safe Cosmetics – www.safecosmetics.org

Carbonneutral.com – www.carbonneutral.com

Carbon Trust – www.carbontrust.co.uk

Cartridges4Charity.co.uk – www.cartridges4charity.co.uk

Cash for Cans – www.thinkcans.net

Centre for Alternative Technology (CAT) –  www.cat.org.uk

Clean Clothes Campaign – www.cleanclothes.org

Commmunity Composting Network (CCN) –  www.communitycompost.org

Community Repaint – www.communityrepaint.org.uk

Compassion in World Farming – www.ciwf.org.uk

Computer Aid International – www.computeraid.org

Curtain Exchange – www.thecurtainexchange.net

Dept for the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (DEFRA) – www.defra.gov.uk

Earthwatch – www.earthwatch.org

Eden Project – Eden Project

Efestivals – www.efestivals.co.uk

Energy Saving Trust – www.est.org.uk

Energy Star – www.energystar.gov

English Nature – www.naturalengland.org.uk

Environment Agency – www.environment-agency.gov.uk

Fairtrade Foundation – www.fairtrade.org

Ethical Trading Initiative – www.ethicaltrade.org

Ethical Consumer – www.ethicalconsumer.org

Federation of City Farms and Community Gardens – www.farmgarden.org.uk

Food Standards Agency – www.foodstandards.gov.uk

Forest Stewardship Council – www.fsc-uk.org

Freewheelers – http://www.freewheelers.com

Friends of the Earth – www.foe.co.uk

Froglife – www.froglife.org

Ftse4good – www.ftse4good.com

Furniture Re-use Network – www.frn.org.uk

Global Action Plan – globalactionplan.org.uk

Global Witness – www.globalwitness.org

Green Maven – the green search engine – www.greenmaven.com

Greenpeace – www.greenpeace.org

Groundwork – www.groundwork.org.uk

Henry Doubleday Research Association (HDRA) – www.gardenorganic.org.uk

HIPPO Water Saver – www.hippo-the-watersaver.co.uk

How can I recycle this? – www.recyclethis.co.uk

H2ouse – www.h2ouse.org

Labour Behind the Label – www.labourbehindthelabel.org

Life Cycle UK – www.lifecycleuk.org.uk/

Local Exchange Trading System (Letslink) – www.letslink.org

Low Impact Living Initiative – www.lowimpact.org

Mailing Preference Service – www.mpsonline.org.uk

Marine Conservation Society – www.mcsuk.org

Marine Stewardship Council – www.msc.org

Money to Schools – www.moneytoschools.com

National Association of Farmers’ Markets – www.farmersmarkets.net

National Energy Foundation – www.nef.org.uk

National Society of Allotments and Leisure Gardeners – www.nsalg.org.uk

Natural Death Centre – www.naturaldeath.org.uk

OneWorld International – www.oneworld.net

Organic Consumers Association – www.organicconsumers.org

Oxfam – www.oxfam.org.uk

Permaculture Association (Britain) – www.permaculture.org.uk/

Pesticide Action Network UK – www.pan-uk.org

Phenology Network – www.naturescalendar.org.uk

Plantlife – www.plantlife.org.uk

Preloved – www.preloved.co.uk

Rainforest Action Network – www.ran.org

Rainforest Concern – www.rainforestconcern.org

Recycle More – www.recycle-more.co.uk

Recycled Products Guide – www.recycledproducts.org.uk

Samaritan’s Purse – www.samaritanspurse.org

Save or Delete (Greenpeace) – www.saveordelete.com

Save Our Seeds (SOS) – www.saveourseeds.org

Soil Association – www.soilassociation.org

Sustain – www.sustainweb.org

Traidcraft – www.traidcraft.co.uk

UK Rainwater Harvesting Association – www.ukrha.org

Unicef – www.unicef.org

WasteWatch – www.wastewatch.org.uk

Water Aid – www.wateraid.co.uk

Whale & Dolphin Conservation Society (WDCS) – www.wdcs.org

Wildlife Aid – www.wildlifeaid.com

Wildlife Trusts – www.wildlifetrusts.org

Willing Workers on Organic Farms (WWOOF) – www.wwoof.org

Women’s Environmental Network (WEN) – www.wen.org.uk

Woodland Trust – The Woodland Trust

World Wide Fund for Nature (WWF) – www.panda.org

WRAP – www.wrap.org.uk